Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Summer is here! The shades are on, those with convertibles are smugly driving by and there are more toes on show then we care to see. Don’t know what to wear in the city heat? Feathers’ own Suzanne Burstein has your woes covered with her top picks for the season…

suzanne_burstein_feathersObviously starting with the perfect shades…

“The worst part about the Linda Farrow buying appointment is the extremely difficult decision making that has to happen! Having said that, these are my absolute must-haves for this season…”

linda_farrow_ss11

from top to bottom: Agent Provocateur for Linda Farrow, The Row for Linda Farrow and Linda Farrow Luxe

“I’ve always been one to team a T-shirt with everything but this season, the perfect tee is more important than ever. I particularly love these Jil Sander ones nonchalantly styled with evening wear and Β statement trousers…

jil_sander_t_shirt_ss_11“I have a terrible habit of letting my bag reach the point where its a bottomless pit but at least with this Carven shopper, I can do that in style! Its even had an outing to the beach so I wouldn’t be surprised if I discover a sandcastle in there!”

carven_SS11

“I have always stuck to flat shoes and summer is no different. I’m also a huge fan of the cropped summer boot – even when its hot!”

summer_shoes_ss_11_demuelemeester_HTC_Jil_SanderLeft to right: HTC, Ann Demeulemeester and Jil Sander

“A louche trouser is must for me during warmer months. As much as I love a skinny cut, nothing says summer more than extra fabric billowing by my ankles.”trouser_louche_ss11

Β “Last but not least, I literally haven’t taken these Husam El Odeh earrings off since they stepped foot in the shop! They have added that perfect summer sparkle to everything and are so beautifully crafted…”

husam_el_odeh_ss_11

Β Don’t forget to click on the above images to shop online or come visit us in store at our Knightsbridge and Notting Hill stores!

