Tags

, , , , ,

If you’ve visited our website recently you would have been greeted by a gorgeous new face – Keisha Lall (Tess Management). Here is a little interview with our gal:

Natalie_Anne_Hasseck_Stylist_Keisha_Narain

Feathers: How long have you been modelling for?

Keisha: I’ve been modelling since November 2010

Feathers: What is your favourite aspect of being a model and why?
Keisha: My favourite part of modelling is meeting and working with cool new people and travelling to all different and sometimes amazing places! I get bored of a regular routine, so this job suits me well. 

Feathers: Where is the best place a job has taken you to?
Keisha: I’ve been flown out to India and put up in an amazing hotel which was a converted palace…felt right at home! 

Feathers: Who are your favourite designers?
Keisha: I absolutely love Rick Owens, Alexander McQueen, Marc Jacobs. I really like mixing designer with High Street too..

Feathers: What is your beauty regime and which beauty products to do you swear by?
Keisha: I swear by Decleor products. I wash and moisturize my face every morning, and cleanse and tone every evening. Once home from a shoot the make up comes straight off.

Feathers: Where are your favourite places in London?
Keisha: I love exploring London despite being a proper London girl! I love Hampstead, Old Street and the West End. I’m still yet to discover so much more about London! Any suggestions Feathers readers? 

Feathers: What would be your dream job apart from modelling?
Keisha: Hmm… Maybe styling? After having seen that aspect of it within the fashion world, I think it looks like a great job. Getting to work with great brands and styles but throwing in my own creative stamp could be fun!

Feathers: Do you have any photographers that you dream of working with?
Keisha: The top ones! 

Feathers: What do you love to do outside of work?
Keisha: I love films! Going to the cinema or renting a movie keeps me happy.. of course with some salty popcorn and a coke!

Feathers: What’s your favourite book?
Keisha: Elle Magazine? Haha! Umm, I’m a sucker for the Twilight series.. Not the biggest reader, only just really getting into it leisurely. 

Feathers: What are you listening to on your ipod right now?
Keisha: Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown and Rihanna but overall there is a huge mix on my iPod.

Feathers: Who is the person you most admire
Keisha: My mum .

Feathers: Who are your top 3 favourite models?
Keisha: Gisele –  she’s taken over the world! I love a bit of Freja Beha, and although hate to admit it…Kate Moss!

Feathers: What would you like to change about the world?
Keisha: I feel like I’m running for Miss Universe! Hmm, I would like to see more equality and less of these horrific and inhumane crimes, and just general world peace.

If you like Keisha’s look – then click on the image below to shop!

Jacket, Etro  Boots, Ann Demeulemeester  Cords, Boy by Band Of Outsiders Shirt, T by Alexander Wang  Belt, HTC and Scarf, Etro

