Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It is essential for every woman to have the must have staples in her wardrobe…… introducing the blazer! The blazer is especially good for working women, this is an intrinsic piece that can be nearly worn with EVERYTHING! To go with a smart pair of cigarette trousers or a distressed pair of denim jeans, a good blazer can make your outfit go leaps and bounds. Fashion blogger Alicia Lund from ‘Cheetah is the New Black’ has got it right with this Helmut Lang collarless, single button black blazer, Alicia has coordinated hers with a classic white tee and funky ripped shorts.

Click here for our buyers pick for the modern blazer: Helmut Lang’s blazer

helmut-lang-cropped-black-blazer

I remember being so nervous for my final interview with Robbie Myers (editor-in-chief at ELLE)… mainly just over what to wear. I did some major pinteresting, and googling for professional yet fashionable interview inspiration. I ended up wearing a dress and pumps however I wish I had owned this blazer at the time as it instantly gives me that extra dose of confidence whenever I slip it on. The sleek shape adds a touch of unexpected personality, and it makes any outfit look polished and let’s be honest, infinitely cooler. I have been pairing it with more casual separates recently to offset the business-y feel (party on the bottom!).

helmut-lang-cropped-black-blazer-04 helmut-lang-cropped-black-blazer-05Our Recommendation…..

10724993_3588070_1000